Combating Health Care Disparities

Post

2021 Root Cause Analysis (RCA) Innovation Virtual Summit

Register Now
April 14, 2021
8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m., PST
10:30 a.m. –  3:30 p.m., CST
11:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m., EST

This educational activity is jointly provided by AXIS Medical Education and California Hospital Association for Hospital Quality Institute in collaboration with Collaborative Healthcare Patient Safety Organization (CHPSO) and Alliance for Quality Improvement and Patient Safety (AQIPS).

Overview

Hospital Quality Institute (HQI), along with Collaborative Healthcare Patient Safety Organization (CHPSO) and Alliance for Quality Improvement and Patient Safety (AQIPS), will present a first of its kind virtual summit that will enlighten health care professionals on Root Cause Analysis (RCAs) best practices and the recent innovations using the National Peer Protections to improve the processes and the delivery of patient care throughout the health care continuum.  

Post

Hospital Strategies for Combating Health Care Disparities

Health care disparities, defined as variation in quality and safety of care by patient sociodemographic characteristics, have been a significant and persistent problem in American health care.  While California hospitals and hospital systems have often been at the forefront of the quest to achieve health care equity, significant work still remains ahead of us.

This page is intended to provide hospitals with select current resources and wisdom that can assist them in measuring, understanding, and alleviating disparities in care.